It took me a whole week to complete this Drama but that was only because I had to keep up with my days at the office – which totally suck by the way. Truth be told, I am so addicted to Korean Drama that I can stay up 24 hours just to complete a series but this was one of the many exceptions. Moon Lovers was not boring but there were some episodes that had be yawning and eager to skip to the end. I could not take the suspense anymore, I had to ensure that the lead character (4th son) was indeed the good guy. The plot was basic initially because I had researched on what the Dram was about. It was really easy to find this from Wikipedia;

During a total solar eclipse, a 25-year-old 21st century woman, Go Ha-jin (Lee Ji-eun), is transported back in time to Goryeo Dynasty. She wakes up in the year 941, in the body of Hae Soo and there, she encounters the many royal princes of the ruling Wang family. She initially falls in love with the gentle and warm 8th Prince Wang Wook (Kang Ha-neul), and later Wang So (Lee Joon-gi), the fearsome 4th Prince who hides his face behind a mask and is given the derogatory label “wolf dog.” Meanwhile, rivalry and politics ensue among the princes, in a fight for the throne, as Hae Soo finds herself unwittingly caught between it all.

I figured it was a combination of the Romantic Dramas I favor and the Time-Travel plot I adore. What I did not expect was to question the protagonist’s (So) intentions – I mean, the guy kept killing people towards the end and that’s not the good guy image I have in my head. Sadly, this is not my favorite historical Korean Drama even if i had high expectations but it is a suspense-filled piece.

Get your tissue box close to you before you watch the last three episodes. The end was not satisfying enough though, I stared at my screen for some seconds after it went black, wondering if I had not downloaded the complete episode. Who am I kidding though, I saw the credits so it was the end.

Here I am wondering if I should check the end of every Drama before watching it but what’s the fun in that, right? Plus, I refuse to be like my sister, she’s a spoiler!!!

I would really love you to watch this Drama and share your thoughts. There are 20 episodes and it might just be what the Doctor ordered, why not find out yourself at my favorite download site for Korean movies, freemoviesub. To get the best of the best reviews, check out my new found friend’s page, DramaBeans . That’s all there is from me, what’s your take?

Next: Doctors

